Author Topic: Tikka Vindaloo  (Read 4283 times)

Offline SoberRat

• Indian Master Chef
    • View Profile
Tikka Vindaloo
« on: May 03, 2015, 07:36 PM »
Didn't have any ingredients to cook curry tonight, so I raided the very full freezer for this Vindaloo. I made the rice fresh, I have never tried to colour it before so it didn't go that well.

Offline Curry addict bob

• Spice Master Chef
    • View Profile
Re: Tikka Vindaloo
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2015, 12:17 AM »
Didn't have any ingredients to cook curry tonight, so I raided the very full freezer for this Vindaloo. I made the rice fresh, I have never tried to colour it before so it didn't go that well.
The way I colour rice is to take around 1xtbs of plain cooked rice and colour them separately! You simply add a minute amount of the dye like red, yellow,or green to around 2xtbs of water and add the rice and leave to soak  for a few minutes,now drain the water away and your left with the coloured rice! Leave this to fully dry out for around 2 hours! You can now add this back to your plain rice
That's it job done.

Offline Curry addict bob

• Spice Master Chef
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 04, 2015, 07:34 PM »
The way I colour rice is to take around 1xtbs of plain cooked rice and colour them separately! You simply add a minute amount of the dye like red, yellow,or green to around 2xtbs of water and add the rice and leave to soak  for a few minutes,now drain the water away and your left with the coloured rice! Leave this to fully dry out for around 2 hours! You can now add this back to your plain rice
That's it job done. Ps your curry looks good sober

Offline curryhell

• Jedi Curry Master
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 04, 2015, 08:36 PM »