Author Topic: Pictures Of My Thai Style Curries  (Read 2880 times)

Offline CashNCurry

• Chef
  • Curry in a hurry.....
    • View Profile
Pictures Of My Thai Style Curries
« on: January 30, 2006, 11:18 AM »
I thought I'd post my pictures of two Thai Curries, but done in Malaysian type style. They have more of an Indian texture, but with Oriental flavour. I have been working on the recipes for about 2 years. And I'm very happy with the results.

Picture 1,2 & 5 are of the Green Curry - Cooked in traditional style with fresh Galangal, Nam Pla, Bamboo shoot, Green Thai paste, Green Pepper, Lime leaves, Shallots, Green Chillies, Sweet Basil , Garlic, and spices, but I have added my own sauce to give it the consistency that I prefer. I don't like it runny! These were eaten shortly afterwards. I normally add my sauce when I freeze - see note below*

Picture 4 & 6 are of the Red Curry - Cooked in traditional style with fresh Galangal, Nam Pla, Red Thai paste, Lime leaves, Red Pepper & Tomato puree, Shallots, Green & Red Chillies, Sweet Basil and spices, but I have added my own sauce to give it the consistency that I prefer. I don't like it runny! Actually *I have added a lot more sauce here because when you microwave you lose it a bit, so I generally add more before I freeze.

Picture 5 is my own sauce prepared beforehand that I use to thicken all of my Malaysian and Thai dishes as I cook them. I really do not like the soup like consistency you get when you normally cook Green & Red curries.

Both dishes have very different flavours, but are hot and spicy.

I hope you like them........I will post my Indian pictures soon!

BTW: Can you someone tell me where I can upload "GIF" files for free? Thanks!

CashNCurry

img131.imagevenue.com/img.php?loc=loc83&image=50df7_Thai.JPG

Offline raygraham

• Indian Master Chef
    • View Profile
Re: Pictures Of My Thai Style Curries
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2006, 10:31 PM »
Hi Cash and Curry,