Author Topic: Hi from Chilli Prawn  (Read 2833 times)

Offline Chilli Prawn

• Spice Master Chef
  • CONTRIBUTING MEMBER
    • View Profile
Hi from Chilli Prawn
« on: September 21, 2006, 01:15 PM »
I have just joined CRO and I am very impressed by the content and quality and experience of its members.  I have been experimenting and cooking curries and other Asian dishes for many years.  I started learning with Leon Petit (a famous French chef in India), Mrs Balbir Singh and so on.  My profession has been IT for most of my working life (now semi-retired), but I was trained in cooking by my Father who was a chef.  My wife and I now run an Asian catering business supplying trade and private customers, and thankfully we do not run a take-away!  I look forward to learning more techniques (isn't that what it is all about) and recipes from you all, and it will be great to share information.

Offline Curry King

• I've Had Way Too Much Curry
    • View Profile
Re: Hi from Chilli Prawn
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2006, 02:31 PM »
Hi CP,

Your business sounds really interesting is there anything you can add from the trade side of things, like what a typical BIR buy's  ;D

Welcome to the site!
cK

Offline CurryCanuck

• Spice Master Chef
  • CONTRIBUTING MEMBER
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2006, 05:40 PM »
Hello and welcome CP .
Looking forward to your posts . :)

CC

Offline DARTHPHALL

• Elite Curry Master
  • CONTRIBUTING MEMBER
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2006, 11:31 PM »
Welcome to the home of worlds craziest Curry heads  ;D

Offline mike travis

• Spice Master Chef
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 22, 2006, 11:46 PM »
Hi, ;) welcome aboard ...mike

Offline Graeme

• Spice Master Chef
  • CONTRIBUTING MEMBER
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: September 24, 2006, 06:46 PM »
Hi :'(

Offline Chilli Prawn

• Spice Master Chef
  • CONTRIBUTING MEMBER
    • View Profile
« Reply #6 on: September 27, 2006, 07:54 PM »