Author Topic: Hi from Sweden  (Read 2762 times)

Offline Swedechili

• Junior Chef
    • View Profile
Hi from Sweden
« on: September 27, 2006, 12:53 PM »
Hi all

This is Mats from Sweden. New to this excellent list. I?ve been browsing it for some time and printed out loads of recipes that I will try out as soon as possible.

I have very little experience from BIR since I haven?t been to one for almost 10 years. (think I had a chicken Korma last time I was in London) Been to few Indian restuarants in Sweden, they have all been good but I?m not sure if they use the same methods as the BIR?s.

I?ve been cooking a lot of Indian (and also Thai) food at home using Pat Chapmans books. I think they?re great but they are also the only ones I?ve tried so I?m very curious about using the BIR methods. Looking at the wonderful pictures on the site makes me really hungry.

Busy at the moment but I?ll try to make a base sauce next week. A small batch for a start in case I fail. Then probably a Madras.... or a Korma...... or a Vindaloo .......or a ......... can?t descide, I want to try them all.  :D

Cheers
Swedechili

Offline laynebritton

• Indian Master Chef
  • CONTRIBUTING MEMBER
    • View Profile
Re: Hi from Sweden
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2006, 01:40 PM »
Hi Swedechilli
Welcome to Curry land our members are friendly and will help and advise you.

Please post all your comments and results in your Curry quests good luck.
Layne ;)

Offline swesia

• Junior Chef
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2006, 02:22 PM »
I?m Swesia from Singapore living in Sweden. I join this group just 30 mins ago. I must say that this is such a wonderful site!I had learned quite alot within a short period of time, will recommend this site to some of my food lovers friends.  I like to combine chinese & indian cooking theory...like I used to make swedish meat ball using soya sauce! I will definately try some of the recipes!

Ciao,
Swesia

Offline Curry King