Author Topic: Hello, world!  (Read 7117 times)

Offline randomxchef

• Chef
    • View Profile
Hello, world!
« on: May 15, 2013, 07:25 PM »
Hi guys!
Just thought i'd search google for... I cant even remember what i was searching for now, it seems like I got lost down the endless path that is the internet!
Anyway, I was impressed by some of the posts on this website and some of the pro looking dishes- its always good to know that people can still find more in their kitchen than their freezer and oven!
About me- I'm an x chef (name was a bit of a give away i guess =) ), but a fairly jr x chef. My background- i did 2 years college, studying professional cookery lv 2&3 and a lv2 patisserie course. After that, i worked in a 2 rosette restaurant as a commis chef.  While i was there, i developed good technical skills and a keen eye for detail. Unfortunately, the exec head chef was a total (insert expletive here), and as such i decided to leave the kitchen, and re discover my passion for food again where it all started- at home!
I have very little experience cooking BIR food (apart from a quick dabble with a recipe from the "curry secret" book), but I have worked with a good array of food in the short time i was a chef (sea buckthorn curd, anyone?) so i hope i can contribute a bit of my experience where necessary, as well as making the most of the wonderful resources available on the website!

Offline Peripatetic Phil

• Genius Curry Master
  • Contributing member
    • View Profile
Re: Hello, world!
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2013, 09:14 PM »
Welcome, (X-)Chef ! Good to have you aboard, but I'll pass on the buckthorn if it's all the same to you ...
** Phil.

Offline randomxchef

• Chef
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2013, 09:29 PM »
Haha thanks for the welcome! I'v attempted to jump in with two feet with the knowledge I have and hope that it is on the whole of use!