Author Topic: Hi - Newbie here!!  (Read 12049 times)

Offline LouiseR

• Chef
    • View Profile
Hi - Newbie here!!
« on: July 23, 2011, 05:01 AM »
Hi everyone, I've been reading this forum for the past day or two and I'm very excited to be trying a couple of the recipes tonight.

I live in Australia (originally from UK) and haven't had a decent curry in 3 years >:( They just don't "get it" here.

Will be trying the Taz Base mix along with a Jalfrezi recipe. Struggling to find a recipe for the pre cooked chicken so if anyone could point me in the right direction I'd appreciate it.

Thanks Louise

Offline loveitspicy

• Elite Curry Master
    • View Profile
Re: Hi - Newbie here!!
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2011, 08:20 AM »
Hi Louise
its a great site for recipes or tweeking your own -
I have just made a Jalfrezi with Abduls base - very nice!
best, Rich

Offline Razor

• Jedi Curry Master
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2011, 10:00 AM »
Hi Louise and a warm welcome to cr0.

This is one of the recipes I use for pre-cooked chicken http://www.curry-recipes.co.uk/curry/index.php?topic=4293.0

Make sure that you pick up on my comments at the end of the recipe with regards to the length of cooking.

Good luck and be sure to let us know how you get on.  Any help or advice needed, just give us a shout, we're usually a friendly lot ::)

Ray :)

Offline Ramirez

• Spice Master Chef
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 23, 2011, 10:26 AM »
Welcome to the forum, Louise.

It's worth pointing out that pre-cooked chicken is not something that I would consider essential. You're obviously going to get different (arguably better) results with pre-cooked chicken, but you can cook many of the dishes on here using raw chicken with perfectly acceptable results (I have done many times).

In addition to Ray's link above, I would also the Ashoka pre-cooked chicken: http://www.curry-recipes.co.uk/curry/index.php?topic=3916.0

Let us know how you get on.

Offline LouiseR

• Chef