Author Topic: Hi everyone  (Read 4265 times)

Offline deckitout

• Chef
    • View Profile
Hi everyone
« on: February 07, 2006, 09:59 AM »

Thought I better introduce myself.
I am Phil, living in Chelmsford Essex, trained as a chef over 24 years ago and have a diploma in french cuisine.
I work in the food industry but not as a chef
I have been a curryholic for thirty years now and have been cooking my own for approx 10 years on and off.

I joined curryhouse.co.uk approx 6 months ago and have now cooked just about every curry in the book, always looking
to improve and create new dishes and looking forward to interacting with you guys and swapping ideas

Phil

Offline Curry King

• I've Had Way Too Much Curry
    • View Profile
Re: Hi everyone
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2006, 12:06 PM »
Hi Phil,

What did you think of the curryhouse stuff and also whats your favorite home made curry?

Cheers
Steve

Offline deckitout

• Chef
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2006, 07:37 PM »

Hi Steve

Some of the  curryhouse stuff is very good, we have modified some of the recipes, my other half tends to do
CTM most weeks, we took out the Yogurt and replace with cream, also jiggled with the amount of creamed coconut.

My own fave is the Dhansak, I use both red and yellow lentils, increase the oil and sweeten more, getting closer
to my local BIR
The Rogan Josh is also very good and uses pureed pepper which certainly adds something.

Phil

Offline raygraham

• Indian Master Chef
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 07, 2006, 07:48 PM »
Hi Deckitout,

If there is one curry I can do really well it is a CTM. I get great results time after time. The trouble is it isn't my personal favourite but does impress family and friends who all seem to like CTM's.