Author Topic: Eye of the Tiger - Bournemouth  (Read 5329 times)

Offline bjplayer

• Chef
    • View Profile
Eye of the Tiger - Bournemouth
« on: April 09, 2012, 03:52 PM »
[font=impact][/font] Eye of the Tiger

They are located at 207 old chrsistchurch road , bournemouth, bh1 1jz (near litten tree)

Ive been visiting this restauratnt for nearly seven years now , theyre on their second chef in this time who is amazing. Ive been converted from the hottest dishes to ceylons by this chef alone. My wife and i visit every week without fail and the standard is very consistant.

They have started with a lot of fish dishes which arent for me but i hear these too are great and of course healthier.

The manager and staff are friendly but for me the mosty important part is the food ...10/10

james ;D

Offline chillihothot

• Senior Chef
    • View Profile
Re: Eye of the Tiger - Bournemouth
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2012, 10:07 PM »
I agree, this is a very good place. Happy but cloudy memories.

Offline SnS

• Curry Spice Master
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2012, 10:45 PM »
I used to use this place in the 80's when I lived in Bournemouth. It was a great place then. It was the Eye of the Tiger that flew out takeaway curries to 10 Scottish football fans in Bordeaux when Scotland were playing Norway (1998 I think). Cost of food was ?600.00 plus delivery charge of ?800.00.

Offline 976bar

• Jedi Curry Master
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 28, 2012, 11:03 PM »
I used to love Bournemouth too. A group of about 6-7 car loads of blokes, we used to leave the pub in Hayes Middlesex, "The Firefly" in Yeading and head down to Bournemouth for the weekend back in the middle 70's nearly every weekend for the summer months.. 4 people sleeping in a triumph Herald or Mark 3 Cortina... lol If i tried that now I would have rigamortis for a week!!